Dismiss Notice
Hi Guest! Welcome to our forums!. We are glad you joined us. If you aren't a member already, please Sign Up! Today!

buying cruise line air???

Discussion in 'Royal Caribbean International' started by cmitch9999, Mar 31, 2003.

1. cmitch9999

cmitch9999 Guest

Hi
    we are booked for the Thanksgiving sailing on the Radiance of the Seas. Need air for 5 from Baltimore, have checked BWI and also Dulles, National, fares are running mid 300pp or so.. cruise air with transfers is $349pp... I have never used cruise air before and worry about making the trip down in time to get on the ship. Please share your experiences with getting air thru the cruise line,

Much Thanks
    Chris Mitchell

2. Searcher

Searcher Guest

That is why I book my own air. Cheaper AND you don't have to meet their flight schedules which at times can be quite tight depending on the airport. The only pro is a possible shuttle ride from the airport to the ship but I use a taxi and usually get there a lot faster and again cheaper.

3. Ali

Ali Guest

Yep, that's exactly why I always book my own air. If you take the cruiselines air you are stuck with the flights that they put you on unless you pay the deviation fee which doesn't always work.

The taxi's from the airport to the pier are usually alot cheaper than the cruiselines transfers. Can you leave the day prior to sailing? If so, go down a day early to insure making the ship on time. Also makes for a wonderful first day on the ship as you are well rested.

Good Luck with your planning!

Post Edited (04-01-03 09:45)

4. L8inAZ

L8inAZ Guest