Dismiss Notice
Hi Guest! Welcome to our forums!. We are glad you joined us. If you aren't a member already, please Sign Up! Today!

Excited About My First Cruise

Discussion in 'Royal Caribbean International' started by Maggie, Aug 14, 2002.

1. Maggie

Maggie Guest

I am new to cruising and am getting ready to go on my first cruise with my family. None of us has cruised before. My sister-in-law and I are extremely excited. I find myself scouring the internet for every piece of information I can get. Am I an addict already? I haven't even gone yet? When I found this web site, I was so glad to see that I was not the only person who is totally engrossed by my upcoming cruise!!!! My family all think I'm nuts. We are sailing out of Miami on 8/25 on the Majesty of the Seas to Nassau, Cococay and Key West. We are on the 9th Level, 9054 and 9056, Category D Cabins. I know from reading that on a whole these cabins are like shoeboxes, so I have been preparing the family for the size even though it will still probably be a shock. Are these much larger than the other levels below? I s there a sofa, safe, refrigerator? How about ship movement up this high, will we feel much? So many questions and my countdown has begun at only 11 days to go, YIPPPPPPPPPPIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got any advise anyone??? Maggie

2. I have only been on Radiance of the Seas but just wanted to tell you how much we loved Royal Caribbean! I am sure you will have a wonderful cruise regardless of cabin size. Congratulations on booking your first of what will hopefully be many cruises!!!

3. Maggie

Maggie Guest

Kudos to you Chris,

Your my only response on what I thought was a great chat room. I'm very excited and am glad to hear that RC is a great cruise line to go on. Thanks again for the Hello!!
    10 days and countin.........................Maggie!!

4. sailingrose

sailingrose Guest

Can't help with the Majesty. Congrats on your first cruise! :dance :dance

5. Dick & Linda