Dismiss Notice
Hi Guest! Welcome to our forums!. We are glad you joined us. If you aren't a member already, please Sign Up! Today!

LA World Cruise Center (San Pedro) Questions???

Discussion in 'Princess Cruises' started by noyb, Mar 10, 2006.

1. noyb

noyb Guest

RE: Sapphire Princess Mexican Riviera Cruise Sailing 4/1/06

We're driving from Phoenix, AZ to the LA World Cruise Center in San Pedro, CA and have a few questions.

1) The itinerary says boading begins at 1 pm. Can anyone suggest what time we should plan on arriving?

2) Do you drop off your luggage at the curb and then go find a parking place?

3) Is there a shuttle from long term parking back to the pier?

4) If you've completed the PIF's online, is there really an express checkin?

Nothing to do with the cruise - how do you change the text that currently reads Hi, I'm NEW to the sand box?

Thank you!

=COOL

2. Cruizer

Cruizer Guest

1. I would not arrive before 11:00am. Any earlier and you might be nearer to the front of the line, but you are going to wait a much longer time.

2. You can do this if you want. But again, make sure you arrive after 11:00am. I arrived a little before 11:00 and they were not through unloading the ship, so they would not take my luggage. My luggage waited with me in line for about 1/2 hour.

3. Depends on which parking lot you park in. The one below the Monarch in the photo below (Princess docks where the Monarch is docked) does not offer a shuttle. However, the parking lot above the Monarch does.

4. Sorry, I don't know the answer to this one.

[​IMG]

3. noyb

noyb Guest

Very helpful information. Thank you!

4. pattie54

pattie54 Guest

don't feel you have to wait until 1pm. The ship will start boarding as soon as they are ready -- which depends on the disembarkation that morning. On our last cruise, we were told 1pm, got to the WCC at 12:15 and were able to check in and board without delay.