• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

will this be my FANTASY?

K

khanoldfriend

Hi. I am a newbie at this cruise thing. My husband and I and two boys (3 and 4) are leaving Sunday for a 4 day cruise on the Fantasy.

We have a "guaranteed suite". Does anyone know about this? It is supossed to be cat 11 or above. I didn't realize until reading some of your posts that there were balcony cabins below this number that were better. They show a really nice suite on the "virtual tour" which I think now is the "penthouse suite". I don't want to be dissappointed. This is out first (and dream cruise) and if it stinks, our last cruise in my husbands eyes!! What can I expect?

Also, as I said, our kids are 3 and 4. Will Camp Carnival keep them (without us) at all for this cruise? I don't care about paying for baby sitting but don't even think they still will be awake for a 10:00 pm drop off. I am a stay at home mom and desperately need some time away and will hide in a dinghy or jump overboard in Freeport if need be...(just kidding???) My husband and I have had about 5 nights out in 4 years.

As I said, this is our first cruise and I am sure I will have fun no matter what. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

E

Eoconnor

When we go on our FANTASY trips the kids stay home. The cruise is foe mom and dad only....

C

Cruzman